Smart Talk
1. Whenever I am online, my mum always complains that I have spent too much time on the Internet. What can I do?
1. Prove to your parents that you have self-control and discipline. Besides going online, your daily activities including study, entertainment and rest are well-managed.

2. Tell your parents how and why you enjoy using the Internet, and share your feelings with them through open communication. Discuss with your parents about when and how long you can stay online, and what activities you can do online beforehand. It is very important that you and your parents have an agreement based on mutual trust and understanding.

3. Set a time out by switching off computer or putting aside the smartphone.

4. It is important for you to live a balanced life and develop different interests such as sports or music.

5. Arrange time offline for socializing with your friends and family, spend some time for physical activities every day and play computer games or surf the Internet after you have finished your homework.

6. Take note if you have too much time on computer and smartphone which affects your study, daily life or becomes irritable when offline. If it happens, you need to take it serious and find out the underlying cause e.g. feeling bored, encountering learning difficulties or interpersonal relationship problem. Seek help from parents, teachers or social workers when necessary.

2. I enjoy playing online video games with my friends. My parents always try to stop me from playing and it is often difficult for me to stop in the middle of a game. It really upsets me when they try to disturb me. What should I do?
1. Communicate with your parents and invite them to play the games so as to give them a better understanding of your Internet use. Listen and try to understand their concerns and worries.

2. Setting time limits for gaming or using time limiting tools may help to avoid excessive use of Internet. Show your self-control to lessen your parents' worries.

3. It is helpful to talk to yourself: "I should stop playing in 10 minutes. I have many other things to do offline." Be assertive and tell your friends: "I have to do homework now. Let's play together next time." or "It is time for me to sleep now. I have to switch the screen off. "

4. Actively participate in different activities for fun. There are different forms of entertainment other than online video games, such as ball games, building models, reading comics and different sorts of outdoor activities.

5. It is fun to develop new interests and hobbies. Join your friends to participate in healthy group activities.

3. I like chatting with my friends using instant messaging and social networking sites. Recently I find that some of my "private" messages are shared by others and widely spread online. How can I stay safe while I am chatting online?
1. Bear in mind that all electronically circulated content is hard to control. The audience can be very large and reached rapidly. All information you give out on your profile and all your messages could stay online forever as anyone can save and repost before you delete them.

2. Think twice before you put anything on your site, especially those sensitive information that embarrass your friends or yourself. Ask yourself: "Why do I need to post these pictures?", "Who can see it?" or "Will they misunderstand or misuse these information to attack me?"

3. Make clear to your friends to seek your approval before uploading or sharing any photos or messages related to you, and vice versa.

4. Making strong passwords and changing passwords regularly to secure your computer and online accounts are also important. Do not share your passwords with anyone. Adjust the privacy settings on the social networking sites so that only your approved friends can view your profile and instant message you.

4. What should I do if my "online friend" asks for my information and requests meeting up with me?
1. "Friends" made online are still strangers. It is very easy to lie on the Internet. There is no way to find out whether a person is telling the truth or not. Never make friends online. Some adults may pretend to be your age and try to befriend you on the Internet but actually have bad intentions. Be aware of news about cyber-crime to raise your alertness.

2. Never chat or arrange face-to-face meeting with anyone you know online but do not know in the real world. No matter how long you have met them online, they are still strangers, meeting them can be very dangerous.

3. Be careful not to share your personal information and daily routine, with people you meet online but do not know in the real world. Strangers may be able to find you or even hurt you with the information you shared.

4. Try to participate in different kinds of group activities in real life to develop your social life in the real world, e.g. voluntary services, sports activities and interest groups, etc.

5. Someone I meet on the Internet send nasty messages and images about me to others within different interactive online sites. Is it cyber-bullying? What should I do to stop it?
1. Cyber-bullying refers to someone uses technology, like Internet or mobiles, to deliberately and repeatedly bully another person. It can be in the form of nasty and hurtful messages, pictures or videos.

2. If you encounter cyber-bullying, report the incident to a trusted adult right away to discuss ways to solve the problem.

3. Report to the moderator of the site or service provider that you have been bullied. Check providers' websites to see where to report incidents. If the cyber-bullying is serious and if the messages include threats, report to the police.

4. Try to block all communications with the bully and save all the messages, emails, pictures or videos as well as record the user name, date and time of the cyber-bullying incident as evidence.

5. Do not retaliate or respond to the bully. Replying to the bully may trigger more bullying messages.

6. A friend of mine forwards to me a video about a classmate. I find that it is a video of my classmate being humiliated and bullied. What should I do if someone I know is being cyberbullied?
1. Bullying is never a joke or something funny. It may lead to serious consequences. If you receive a nasty message or a picture about someone, do not forward it. You could be assisting a bully, and even be accused of cyber-bullying.

2. Before you post or forward a funny picture of your friend or make a joke about someone online, ask yourself whether you want everyone to see it. What you think is a joke may really hurt someone else. Always think before you post or forward messages to others. Do not incite any cyber-bullying. When someone you know is being cyberbullied, support the victim by reporting the incident to a trusted adult.

3. Respect the privacy of others by not disclosing information of others when using the Internet. Always seek permission before sharing, posting or forwarding messages or pictures publicly online.

4. Always check and verify online content or message you receive from others. Analyse information and its sources critically. Be aware of biased opinion and inappropriate content.

7. If I express my resentment towards certain issues or say something negative about someone while remaining anonymous online, shouldn't it be fine since I am appearing "invisible" and no one shall be able to identify me?
1. Although most people who cyberbully may attempt to remain anonymous, there are ways to find out information about where cyber-bullying originated. Evidence can be gathered from online and mobile communications. Remember that when you send a message to someone, you cannot see the impact that your words or images have on the other person. Something sent as a joke may be deeply upsetting or offensive to others. You may not be fully aware of the potential seriousness or impact of your actions.

2. We should learn to respect people with different opinions and think critically. Try to make positive use of technology and create a positive footprint. When publishing information or having conversations with others online, always show respect to people and be a responsible "digizen".

3. Be mindful of how you present yourself online, who can see your content and how others are going to respond to your messages. Be aware of how others may be hurt by what you do, whether you intend to harm or not. It may cause serious emotional disturbance even suicidal ideation to the victim.

4. Be aware of the potential legal consequences of cyber-bullying. Many cyber-bullying incidents can themselves act as evidence. The bully will leave a "digital footprint" that can potentially be used as evidence. To identify the perpetrator, the police may request the service provider to disclose the data about a message or the person sending a message which can be used as evidence against the bully.

8. Lately, one of my "online friends" invites me to video chat. He shows his naked body and asks me to "nude chat". What should I do?
1. Some people you meet online have bad intentions. They may try to befriend you so as to gain your trust and then persuade you to post sexual content online, including appearing naked and performing sexually suggestive acts, either via your digital camera, smartphone or on webcam. Hence, try not to use webcam or video chat face-to-face with anyone whom you do not know in the real world.

2. Exposing private body parts can be regarded as an illegal act, with offender subject to criminal liability. Victims should report to police. You should also take caution to avoid falling into trap by being videotaped and blackmailed.

3. If someone you do not know add you to their contact list or send messages to you, make sure you block them, never reply to them and do not open the file that they sent you.

4. If anyone asks you to do anything you feel uncomfortable, you should say "no" to the request and block or delete that person from your friend list. You should report it to a trusted adult.

9. My classmate sent me a link to websites with nude images and sexual content. I am worried that my parents will find it out but I am really curious and seem "addicted" to these websites. Is it a problem?
1. Young people are naturally curious about sex but we should be aware of the appropriateness and credibility of the information we get from the websites. Inappropriate content on the Internet may contain inaccurate information which may have a negative impact on us and distort our views and attitudes.

2. Exposure to sexual content is associated with high risk sexual behaviour. Adolescents involved in online sexual activities have greater likelihood of being involved in early onset of sexual intercourse and multiple sexual partners.

3. Understand how to determine credibility of Internet websites and critically evaluate any materials you find. Avoid exposure to inappropriate sexual content.

4. We should gain knowledge about sex from appropriate sources. Turn to your parents, teachers or social worker for help and advice if you have any concerns about sex or personal development.



Download
 
Back Top
 
Last Revision Date : 16 November 2015

智 Smart 聊天室
1. 每次見到我上網,媽媽就認為我浪費時間。我們經常為這個問題有爭執,我可以怎樣令媽媽明白我?
1. 用行動證明自己是個懂得自控和自律的人,能妥善分配學習、娛樂和休息時間。在上網之餘,也不影響日常生活。

2. 當父母嘗試和我們傾談的時候,應該把握機會向他們分享自己在網上需要做和喜歡做的事,讓他們明白我們的實際需要。制訂協議時,大家有商有量,主動講出自己的想法,也聆聽父母的意見。

3. 為自己訂立一些「暫停時間」,關掉電腦,將智能電話放在一旁。

4. 嘗試發展一些新的興趣,如果對運動或音樂有興趣的話,可以嘗試參與相關的課外活動。

5. 嘗試預留時間面對面與家人及朋友相處,大家聊聊天,或相約到戶外活動,一起發掘一些共同興趣。

6. 留意自己有沒有花費過多時間和注意力在電腦和智能電話上,影響了學業、日常生活或因無法上網而感煩躁不安。如有出現這些情況,就應該認真面對和處理。嘗試了解箇中原因,例如生活苦悶、學習困難、或是人際關係欠佳等,以助解決問題。有需要時可向父母、老師或社工求助。

2. 平日我最愛和朋友一起連線玩網上視像遊戲。有時一開始玩就停不了,因為一旦停止,就會前功盡廢,朋友也會責怪我。爸媽偏偏經常就在這些關鍵時刻叫我關機,實在令我覺得很心煩,我應該怎麼辦?
1. 可以嘗試心平氣和地與父母溝通,主動告訴他們有關你使用電腦的情況,甚至邀請父母試玩你喜歡的遊戲,讓父母了解多一點,同時也要嘗試聆聽父母的感受和憂慮。

2. 設下使用時限或利用限時軟件,有助避免過度使用電腦。也可向父母顯示自控能力,減少他們的擔心。

3. 有時可以對自己說:「再多打十分鐘便要停,我還有很多其他有意義的事情要做。」,也可以簡單直接地告訴朋友:「我要做功課了,下次再玩吧!」或「已經很晚了,我要去睡覺,我要關機了!」

4. 主動參與不同的活動去找尋樂趣。除了網上視像遊戲之外,打籃球、砌模型或看漫畫等,也是很好的消閒娛樂。

5. 不妨計劃去親身參與一些你希望嘗試的活動,為自己發掘一些新的興趣。也可以主動向同學提議參加一些健康而有趣的團體活動。

3. 我平日經常和朋友互傳短訊聊天,也喜歡在社交網站上留言。但我最近發現有些我和朋友之間的私人信息和秘密被人在網上流傳出去了,變成了「公開的秘密」,怎可避免重蹈覆轍?
1. 那些我們以為「只在朋友之間」分享的信息和照片,可能透過複製、分享或轉發,瞬間傳遍網絡而無法取回。這些資料可能在網上永久保留,或被廣大的群眾分享瀏覽。即使我們把已上載的資料刪除,但只要有人曾把資訊下載,這些資訊就會廣泛流傳,再也難以阻止。

2. 在網上發送任何資訊前,尤其令自己或朋友尷尬的敏感資料,必須深思熟慮,應該先問問自己:「為何要張貼這些圖文?」、「哪些人可能會看到這些內容?」或「其他人是否會誤解,或者利用這些內容作為攻擊的工具?」

3. 向朋友表明先要徵求你同意,才可上載或分享與你有關的相片或信息,反之亦然。

4. 要經常更新登入號碼,避免在網上公開個人資料如電話號碼和地址,在使用社交網站時,應該提升私隱程度,避免個人資料被複製或分享。

4. 我在網上認識的「新朋友」想了解我多一點,又提議約出來見面,我應不應該答應?
1. 網上世界存在許多虛擬空間,難以分辨真偽;容易誤交損友,甚至被誘騙外出,受到傷害。我們不宜在網上結交新「朋友」,有些人可能會隱藏自己的真正身分,或以偽冒的身分接觸和認識我們。平時要多留意網上詐騙的新聞,提高警覺。

2. 對於網上遇到的陌生人要保持警覺,切勿回覆他們傳來的信息、與網友見面或與陌生人在網上聊天。

3. 不要在網上公開過多個人資料,這些資料容易被其他人濫用,日後也可能會被人利用為攻擊我們的工具,甚至損害我們的名聲。

4. 透過不同渠道結識朋友,在現實生活中建立正常的社交圈子,多留意不同團體或學校舉辦的活動,例如義工服務、體育訓練、興趣小組等。

5. 有人在網上不斷散播一些中傷我的說話,又將我的相片「惡搞」之後放上網,令我覺得很困擾。我想知道這算不算是「網上欺凌」?我可以怎樣阻止?
1. 「網上欺凌」是指發生在資訊科技通訊平台上的欺凌事件,透過電郵、短訊、網頁或網上討論區等,發放侮辱性的信息或作人身攻擊。網上欺凌的信息除了文字之外,還包括照片、短片及聲音等使人感到尷尬或受威脅的信息。

2. 假如不幸遇上網上欺凌事件,我們絕不應該啞忍。應即時通知家長、老師或其他可以信賴的成年人,讓欺凌者知難而退,防止欺凌事件再次發生及蔓延。

3. 有需要時,可以聯絡互聯網供應商或流動電話供應商尋求協助;情況嚴重時,便需要考慮向警方舉報。

4. 我們應該保留欺凌者的信息作為證據,以便作出適當的跟進。

5. 面對欺凌者網上的攻擊,我們應避免繼續在網上作出回應或報復,以免進一步刺激對方的情緒,引發更多網上的人身攻擊。

6. 我曾經收過朋友傳來的影片,發現原來主角就是我的同班同學,他被人侮辱的片段不斷在網上流傳,變成大家茶餘飯後的話題。我應該怎樣做?
1. 要明白欺凌行為並不是一時貪玩或是一般嬉戲的行為,要了解欺凌行為的嚴重後果和責任。透過轉寄或分享欺凌者所發放的信息,可能在不知不覺間加入了欺凌者的行列,間接助長了欺凌行為,後果可以很嚴重。

2. 在網絡世界裡,你希望別人怎樣對待你,就要怎樣對待人。我們應該避免轉發欺凌的信息或協助「人肉搜尋」,千萬不要助長別人的欺凌行為。發現其他人受欺凌時,不要火上加油,也不要袖手旁觀。在安全情況下要為他人挺身而出,舉報有關的欺凌事件。

3. 要尊重他人私隱,在未經同意之前,絕對不要把朋友的私人信息或資訊分享出去。

4. 一些廣泛流傳的消息未必一定是事實,就算是朋友傳來的資訊,我們也要小心判斷它的真實性。應該以批判的眼光看待網上資訊,透過查閱不同的資料來源,確認資訊的可信性,以免輕信謠言。

7. 對於一些看不過眼的事,我很想在網上表達不滿,批評一些討厭的人,將他們的醜事公開,讓全世界都知道。反正我不會用真名在網上發言,沒有人會知道我是誰,這樣做應該沒有問題吧?
1. 很多人以為可以在網上公開地或以匿名身分攻擊別人,也不會被人發現。他們在網上傷害別人時,往往因為看不到對方的反應而以為沒有嚴重後果,低估了自己所做的事對別人的傷害。也有一些人會認為自己只是和別人「開玩笑」,而且覺得「人人都這樣做」,沒有什麼大不了。不過這些想法全都不是事實。

2. 學習尊重持有不同意見的人,同時我們要明辨是非,不應作匿名或惡意批評。要善用在網上的平台,和別人有多些正面的互動和交流,以適當和負責任的態度,在網上發表個人意見。

3. 在傳送任何資訊前,先要考慮清楚後果,也要設身處地去想一想:「誰會收到這些惡意的批評?」或「看到中傷的說話會有多難受?」網上欺凌對受害者有可能會帶來嚴重的情緒困擾,甚至產生自殺念頭,後果可以很嚴重。

4. 嚴重的網絡欺凌事件中,欺凌者往往要為自己的行為負上刑責。警方可向網絡供應商調查有關的網絡地址及客戶資料,並以網上留言或討論區的內容,作為證據及進行起訴。

8. 最近有次我和網友聊天時,他突然提議和我視像對話,通話期間對方突然在鏡頭面前展露身體,並要求我跟他裸聊。我應該怎樣做?
1. 在網上要提高警覺,提防不良網友的騷擾。他們可能會嘗試取得我們的信任,然後要求交換裸照或一些帶有色情成份的信息。因此,切勿與陌生人聊天或作視像對話。

2. 向人展露身體重要部位,可構成犯法行為,並牽連刑事責任。遇到這些情況,受害人應該舉報。當然自己亦要小心避免上當,被攝錄而遭受要脅。

3. 如果有陌生人在網上接觸我們,或向我們發送信息,我們應小心提防,不要開啟他們傳送過來的資料或檔案,切勿回覆他們。

4. 面對不良網友的騷擾,要立即拒絕及封鎖對方的帳戶,並向父母或老師求助。

9. 我的同學說有些「精采」的網站介紹給我,當我上網一看,發現原來是一些色情網站,我雖然覺得有點難為情,又怕爸媽會發現,但我又覺得很新奇,很想繼續再看多一些。我想知道我這樣做是不是有問題?
1. 青少年對性充滿好奇,其實是正常不過的事。不過,網上色情資訊泛濫,長期接觸這些資訊,容易受到這些不正確的性知識和價值觀所影響,例如會扭曲我們對性的態度,或者會貶低女性。

2. 瀏覽色情網頁,有可能導致在現實生活中進行一些高危性行為,例如過早有性行為或性濫交等。

3. 我們應該遠離色情資訊,避免受不良資訊影響,也要學會以批判眼光看待色情資訊,分析和判斷內容是否正確或過分誇張。

4. 面對青春期的成長需要和困惑,我們要以適當的途徑獲取正確的性知識。假如對性有好奇或疑問,可以向父母、老師或社工提出,他們會樂意解答和提供指引。



下載
 
Back Top
 
最近修訂日期 : 二零一五年十一月十六日